Course Details
Price:
$699 6 seats left
Start Date:

Mon, May 04, 6:00pm - Jun 22, 9:30pm (29 sessions)

Next start dates (10)

Location:
Uniondale, Long Island
91 N Franklin St Ste 301
Btwn Jackson St & Fulton Ave
Hempstead, New York 11550
(Map)
Share:
Purchase Options
Description
Class Level: All levels
Age Requirements: 18 and older
Average Class Size: 10

Flexible Reschedule Policy: This provider has flexible, free rescheduling for any-in person workshop. Please see the cancellation policy for more details

What you'll learn in this nurse training:

Nurse’s Aide/Assistant course which prepares an individual for employment as a Nursing Assistant in a Health Care Facility. Students receive classroom and lab instruction as well as supervised clinical experience in a nursing home.

The nursing assistant is responsible for assisting a client with personal care; fluid and nutrition; mobility; and elimination needs. In addition to meeting physical needs, nursing assistants also play an important role in meeting the emotional needs of clients.

The Nursing Assistant Program is an opportunity to learn skills and prepare for a career in the health care field. If you have a desire to help people, are comfortable working closely with clients while providing personal care, are willing to accept delegated tasks, and to work as a member of a team, then a career as a nursing assistant may be for you. This field of work also serves as a stepping-stone for advanced nursing or health care occupations. Employment can be found in Nursing Homes, Hospitals and through Healthcare agencies.

Note: This course will prepare you to pass the New York State Department of Health Nurses Aide Exam on the first try. TIA is a licensed school, and following this class you will simply need to take the state licensing exam. This class includes the required internship.

What student will learn: 

  • How to Clean, bathe, dress and un-dress patients or residents.
  • Help patients use the toilet.
  • How to Serve meals and help patients eat.
  • How to Turn, re position, and transfer patients between beds and wheelchairs.
  • How to Measure patient's vital signs, such as blood pressure and temperature.
  • Listen to and record patients health concerns and report that information to nurses.

Benefits of this course:

  • Start with as little as $100 down
  • Hands on training
  • Certification Guarantee
  • Affordable cost. Some schools charge more than double for less quality training.
  • Easy Payment Plans Available
  • Job Placement Assistance
  • High Quality Training Environment.
  • Excellent Instructors. Some of the industry best instructors.
  • No High School Diploma Needed
  • Licensed by both NY State Education Department and Department of Health
  • Better business bureau A+ Rating

FAQ

How long is this Course?

This course is 125 hours long.


Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy

Note: This provider has a temporary cancellation policy for COVID-19 related cancellations which is as follows: 

Cancellations made 3 or more days in advance will receive a full credit for a rescheduled date with this provider   

----

Original cancellation policy (non-COVID-19):

  • Cancellation made up to 7 days prior to the start of the class will receive a refund.

  • Refunds will not be given to anyone who has taken the whole or part of the class.

  • Refunds will not be given for any cancellations made 6 business days prior to the start of the class or on the day of the class.

  • Refunds will not be given for anyone that does not show up on the day of the class.

  • All refunds will be charged a 15% processing fee.
  • Rescheduling is not permitted 6 business day prior to the start of the class or on the day of the class.

  • Students must attend 80% or more of class total duration to receive a Certificate of Completion.

Map

Google Map

Technical Institute of America

All classes at this location

Start Dates (11)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
6:00pm - 9:30pm TBD 29 $699
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, May 05 6:00pm - 9:30pm TBD
Wed, May 06 6:00pm - 9:30pm TBD
Thu, May 07 6:00pm - 9:30pm TBD
Mon, May 11 6:00pm - 9:30pm TBD
Tue, May 12 6:00pm - 9:30pm TBD
Wed, May 13 6:00pm - 9:30pm TBD
Thu, May 14 6:00pm - 9:30pm TBD
Mon, May 18 6:00pm - 9:30pm TBD
Tue, May 19 6:00pm - 9:30pm TBD
Wed, May 20 6:00pm - 9:30pm TBD
Thu, May 21 6:00pm - 9:30pm TBD
Mon, May 25 6:00pm - 9:30pm TBD
Tue, May 26 6:00pm - 9:30pm TBD
Wed, May 27 6:00pm - 9:30pm TBD
Thu, May 28 6:00pm - 9:30pm TBD
Mon, Jun 01 6:00pm - 9:30pm TBD
Tue, Jun 02 6:00pm - 9:30pm TBD
Wed, Jun 03 6:00pm - 9:30pm TBD
Thu, Jun 04 6:00pm - 9:30pm TBD
Mon, Jun 08 6:00pm - 9:30pm TBD
Tue, Jun 09 6:00pm - 9:30pm TBD
Wed, Jun 10 6:00pm - 9:30pm TBD
Thu, Jun 11 6:00pm - 9:30pm TBD
Mon, Jun 15 6:00pm - 9:30pm TBD
Tue, Jun 16 6:00pm - 9:30pm TBD
Wed, Jun 17 6:00pm - 9:30pm TBD
Thu, Jun 18 6:00pm - 9:30pm TBD
Mon, Jun 22 6:00pm - 9:30pm TBD
10:00am - 6:00pm TBD 15 $899
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Sun, Jun 28 10:00am - 6:00pm TBD
Sat, Jul 04 10:00am - 6:00pm TBD
Sun, Jul 05 10:00am - 6:00pm TBD
Sat, Jul 11 10:00am - 6:00pm TBD
Sun, Jul 12 10:00am - 6:00pm TBD
Sat, Jul 18 10:00am - 6:00pm TBD
Sun, Jul 19 10:00am - 6:00pm TBD
Sat, Jul 25 10:00am - 6:00pm TBD
Sun, Jul 26 10:00am - 6:00pm TBD
Sat, Aug 01 10:00am - 6:00pm TBD
Sun, Aug 02 10:00am - 6:00pm TBD
Sat, Aug 08 10:00am - 6:00pm TBD
Sun, Aug 09 10:00am - 6:00pm TBD
Sat, Aug 15 10:00am - 6:00pm TBD
6:00pm - 9:30pm TBD 28 $699
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, Jul 07 6:00pm - 9:30pm TBD
Wed, Jul 08 6:00pm - 9:30pm TBD
Thu, Jul 09 6:00pm - 9:30pm TBD
Mon, Jul 13 6:00pm - 9:30pm TBD
Tue, Jul 14 6:00pm - 9:30pm TBD
Wed, Jul 15 6:00pm - 9:30pm TBD
Thu, Jul 16 6:00pm - 9:30pm TBD
Mon, Jul 20 6:00pm - 9:30pm TBD
Tue, Jul 21 6:00pm - 9:30pm TBD
Wed, Jul 22 6:00pm - 9:30pm TBD
Thu, Jul 23 6:00pm - 9:30pm TBD
Mon, Jul 27 6:00pm - 9:30pm TBD
Tue, Jul 28 6:00pm - 9:30pm TBD
Wed, Jul 29 6:00pm - 9:30pm TBD
Thu, Jul 30 6:00pm - 9:30pm TBD
Mon, Aug 03 6:00pm - 9:30pm TBD
Tue, Aug 04 6:00pm - 9:30pm TBD
Wed, Aug 05 6:00pm - 9:30pm TBD
Thu, Aug 06 6:00pm - 9:30pm TBD
Mon, Aug 10 6:00pm - 9:30pm TBD
Tue, Aug 11 6:00pm - 9:30pm TBD
Wed, Aug 12 6:00pm - 9:30pm TBD
Thu, Aug 13 6:00pm - 9:30pm TBD
Mon, Aug 17 6:00pm - 9:30pm TBD
Tue, Aug 18 6:00pm - 9:30pm TBD
Wed, Aug 19 6:00pm - 9:30pm TBD
Thu, Aug 20 6:00pm - 9:30pm TBD

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 6990 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (1)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Question from Sharon W.
Is it possible for me to do a refresher course here my license is lapse many years ago the state requested for me to retake the test I don’t want to do the course all over? Can you help me?
Answer from Brenda L. CourseHorse StaffCourseHorse Staff
Hi Sharon! They do not offer a refresher course. The CNA program is for participants who are interested in being certified as a CNA for the first time.
Answer
Cancel

Reviews of Classes at Technical Institute of America (605)

Similar Classes

School: Technical Institute of America

Technical Institute of America

The Technical Institute of America is a technology training company. Our passion for helping individuals and businesses learn technology has made us the number one technology company in New York City. Every year we train thousands in a variety of Microsoft®, Adobe®, Cisco®, CompTIA®, and PMI® courses....

Read more about Technical Institute of America

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified NYC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Taking this class for work? Get exclusive perks & discounts for free.