Medical Assistant Training

at Technical Institute of America - Uniondale

(635)
Course Details
Price:
$4,999 6 seats left
Start Date:

Mon, May 04, 10:00am - Dec 04, 5:00pm (155 sessions)

Next start dates (4)

Location:
Uniondale, Long Island
91 N Franklin St Ste 301
Btwn Jackson St & Fulton Ave
Hempstead, New York 11550
(Map)
Share:
Purchase Options
Description
Class Level: All levels
Age Requirements: 18 and older
Average Class Size: 10

Flexible Reschedule Policy: This provider has flexible, free rescheduling for any-in person workshop. Please see the cancellation policy for more details

What you'll learn in this medical training:

As a Medical Assistant student, you will learn to perform clinical and non-clinical skills required to become a proficient healthcare professional who is trained to work in a variety of healthcare settings: medical offices, clinics and ambulatory care facilities. You will learn to assist physicians during examination and also trained to do medical insurance billing, coding and reports.

Upon Completion of this course students will be able to take the following certification exams:

  • Certified Medical Assistant
  • Certified EKG Technician
  • Certified Phlebotomy Technician
  • Medical Assistant (MA1) from MedCA
  • Medical Assistant (RMA) from American Medical Technologists

Benefits of this course

  • Hands on training
  • Great location. Midtown Manhattan.
  • Small class
  • Affordable cost. Some schools charge more than double for less quality training.
  • Easy Payment Plans Available
  • Job Placement Assistance
  • High Quality Training Environment
  • Excellent Instructors. Some of the industry best instructors.
  • Licensed by NY State Education Department
  • Better business bureau A+ Rating

Still have questions? Ask the community.

Refund Policy

Note: This provider has a temporary cancellation policy for COVID-19 related cancellations which is as follows: 

Cancellations made 3 or more days in advance will receive a full credit for a rescheduled date with this provider   

----

Original cancellation policy (non-COVID-19):

  • Cancellation made up to 7 days prior to the start of the class will receive a refund.

  • Refunds will not be given to anyone who has taken the whole or part of the class.

  • Refunds will not be given for any cancellations made 6 business days prior to the start of the class or on the day of the class.

  • Refunds will not be given for anyone that does not show up on the day of the class.

  • All refunds will be charged a 15% processing fee.
  • Rescheduling is not permitted 6 business day prior to the start of the class or on the day of the class.

  • Students must attend 80% or more of class total duration to receive a Certificate of Completion.

Map

Google Map

Technical Institute of America

All classes at this location

Start Dates (5)
Start Date Time Teacher # Sessions Price
10:00am - 5:00pm TBD 155 $4,999
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, May 05 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, May 06 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, May 07 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, May 08 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, May 11 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, May 12 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, May 13 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, May 14 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, May 15 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, May 18 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, May 19 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, May 20 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, May 21 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, May 22 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, May 25 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, May 26 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, May 27 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, May 28 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, May 29 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, Jun 01 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, Jun 02 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Jun 03 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Jun 04 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Jun 05 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, Jun 08 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, Jun 09 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Jun 10 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Jun 11 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Jun 12 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, Jun 15 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, Jun 16 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Jun 17 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Jun 18 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Jun 19 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, Jun 22 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, Jun 23 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Jun 24 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Jun 25 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Jun 26 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, Jun 29 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, Jun 30 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Jul 01 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Jul 02 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Jul 03 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, Jul 06 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, Jul 07 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Jul 08 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Jul 09 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Jul 10 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, Jul 13 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, Jul 14 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Jul 15 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Jul 16 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Jul 17 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, Jul 20 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, Jul 21 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Jul 22 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Jul 23 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Jul 24 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, Jul 27 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, Jul 28 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Jul 29 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Jul 30 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Jul 31 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, Aug 03 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, Aug 04 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Aug 05 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Aug 06 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Aug 07 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, Aug 10 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, Aug 11 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Aug 12 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Aug 13 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Aug 14 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, Aug 17 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, Aug 18 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Aug 19 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Aug 20 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Aug 21 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, Aug 24 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, Aug 25 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Aug 26 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Aug 27 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Aug 28 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, Aug 31 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, Sep 01 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Sep 02 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Sep 03 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Sep 04 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, Sep 07 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, Sep 08 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Sep 09 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Sep 10 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Sep 11 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, Sep 14 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, Sep 15 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Sep 16 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Sep 17 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Sep 18 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, Sep 21 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, Sep 22 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Sep 23 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Sep 24 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Sep 25 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, Sep 28 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, Sep 29 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Sep 30 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Oct 01 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Oct 02 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, Oct 05 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, Oct 06 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Oct 07 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Oct 08 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Oct 09 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, Oct 12 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, Oct 13 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Oct 14 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Oct 15 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Oct 16 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, Oct 19 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, Oct 20 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Oct 21 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Oct 22 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Oct 23 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, Oct 26 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, Oct 27 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Oct 28 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Oct 29 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Oct 30 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, Nov 02 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, Nov 03 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Nov 04 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Nov 05 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Nov 06 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, Nov 09 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, Nov 10 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Nov 11 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Nov 12 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Nov 13 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, Nov 16 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, Nov 17 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Nov 18 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Nov 19 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Nov 20 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, Nov 23 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, Nov 24 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Nov 25 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Nov 26 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Nov 27 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, Nov 30 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, Dec 01 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Dec 02 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Dec 03 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Dec 04 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
10:00am - 5:00pm TBD 155 $4,999
This course consists of multiple sessions, view schedule for sessions.
Tue, May 05 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, May 06 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, May 07 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, May 08 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, May 11 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, May 12 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, May 13 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, May 14 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, May 15 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, May 18 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, May 19 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, May 20 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, May 21 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, May 22 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, May 25 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, May 26 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, May 27 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, May 28 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, May 29 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, Jun 01 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, Jun 02 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Jun 03 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Jun 04 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Jun 05 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, Jun 08 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, Jun 09 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Jun 10 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Jun 11 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Jun 12 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, Jun 15 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, Jun 16 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Jun 17 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Jun 18 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Jun 19 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, Jun 22 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, Jun 23 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Jun 24 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Jun 25 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Jun 26 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, Jun 29 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, Jun 30 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Jul 01 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Jul 02 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Jul 03 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, Jul 06 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, Jul 07 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Jul 08 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Jul 09 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Jul 10 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, Jul 13 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, Jul 14 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Jul 15 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Jul 16 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Jul 17 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, Jul 20 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, Jul 21 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Jul 22 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Jul 23 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Jul 24 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, Jul 27 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, Jul 28 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Jul 29 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Jul 30 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Jul 31 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, Aug 03 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, Aug 04 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Aug 05 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Aug 06 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Aug 07 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, Aug 10 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, Aug 11 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Aug 12 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Aug 13 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Aug 14 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, Aug 17 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, Aug 18 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Aug 19 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Aug 20 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Aug 21 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, Aug 24 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, Aug 25 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Aug 26 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Aug 27 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Aug 28 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, Aug 31 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, Sep 01 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Sep 02 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Sep 03 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Sep 04 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, Sep 07 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, Sep 08 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Sep 09 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Sep 10 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Sep 11 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, Sep 14 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, Sep 15 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Sep 16 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Sep 17 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Sep 18 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, Sep 21 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, Sep 22 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Sep 23 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Sep 24 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Sep 25 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, Sep 28 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, Sep 29 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Sep 30 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Oct 01 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Oct 02 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, Oct 05 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, Oct 06 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Oct 07 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Oct 08 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Oct 09 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, Oct 12 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, Oct 13 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Oct 14 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Oct 15 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Oct 16 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, Oct 19 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, Oct 20 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Oct 21 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Oct 22 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Oct 23 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, Oct 26 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, Oct 27 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Oct 28 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Oct 29 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Oct 30 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, Nov 02 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, Nov 03 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Nov 04 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Nov 05 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Nov 06 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, Nov 09 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, Nov 10 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Nov 11 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Nov 12 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Nov 13 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, Nov 16 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, Nov 17 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Nov 18 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Nov 19 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Nov 20 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, Nov 23 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, Nov 24 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Nov 25 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Nov 26 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Nov 27 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Mon, Nov 30 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Tue, Dec 01 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Wed, Dec 02 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Thu, Dec 03 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD
Fri, Dec 04 10:00am - 5:00pm TBD

Benefits of Booking Through CourseHorse

Booking is safe. When you book with us your details are protected by a secure connection.
Lowest price guaranteed. Classes on CourseHorse are never marked up.
This class will earn you 49990 points. Points give you money off your next class!
Questions about this class?
Get help now from a knowledge expert!
Questions & Answers (0)

Get quick answers from CourseHorse and past students.

Reviews of Classes at Technical Institute of America (605)

Similar Classes

School: Technical Institute of America

Technical Institute of America

The Technical Institute of America is a technology training company. Our passion for helping individuals and businesses learn technology has made us the number one technology company in New York City. Every year we train thousands in a variety of Microsoft®, Adobe®, Cisco®, CompTIA®, and PMI® courses....

Read more about Technical Institute of America

CourseHorse Approved

This school has been carefully vetted by CourseHorse and is a verified NYC educator.

Ready to take this class?
BOOK NOW
Taking this class for work? Get exclusive perks & discounts for free.