Brooklyn Classes

3777 classes
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts
    Ends
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Classes coming up in Brooklyn, NYC

Dancorcism™ is a one-hour dance party for your soul, with high-energy dance routines, stretching, and meditation. It's an ecstatic mind-body workout that will make you feel happy, sexy, and strong. Fun Heals Everything.

$15
W.   Mar 4th, 8pm
All levels
(1)
Wednesday March 4 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Wednesday March 11 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Wednesday March 18 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Wednesday March 25 8pm - 9pm 1 Session $15
Close
Other Dates (4)

Tai chi chuan (“supreme ultimate force”) is a Chinese martial art that helps balance the yin and yang. Regular practice of tai chi chuan improves blood circulation, relaxes your mind and body, increases your chi (internal energy), and gives you a good night’s sleep.Wear comfortable clothing that allows freedom of movement.

$106
F.   Jan 30th, 11am
Beginner
(14)

Because we realize that not everyone can fit their lives around our class schedule we are now happy to offer private classes and workshops in most techniques tailored to the individuals schedule. Private classes can be arranged for individuals or small groups our highly trained staff of jeweler's and teachers will happily guide students through the...

$225
F.   Jan 30th, 11am
All levels
(2)
Friday January 30 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Friday January 30 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $225
Saturday January 31 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Saturday January 31 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $225
Monday February 2 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Monday February 2 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $225
Tuesday February 3 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Tuesday February 3 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $225
Wednesday February 4 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Wednesday February 4 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $225
Thursday February 5 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Thursday February 5 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $225
Friday February 6 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Friday February 6 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $225
Saturday February 7 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Saturday February 7 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $225
Monday February 9 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Monday February 9 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $225
Tuesday February 10 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Tuesday February 10 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $225
Wednesday February 11 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Wednesday February 11 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $225
Thursday February 12 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Thursday February 12 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $225
Friday February 13 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Friday February 13 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $225
Saturday February 14 11am - 2pm 1 Session $225
Saturday February 14 3pm - 6pm 1 Session $225
Close
Other Dates (28)

Tai chi chuan (“supreme ultimate force”) is a Chinese martial art that helps balance the yin and yang. Regular practice of tai chi chuan improves blood circulation, relaxes your mind and body, increases your chi (internal energy), and gives you a good night’s sleep. The class is held outside on BBG grounds (except Tai Chi Chuan I), weather permitting.Wear...

$106
F.   Jan 30th, 1pm
Intermediate
(14)

Tai chi chuan (“supreme ultimate force”) is a Chinese martial art that helps balance the yin and yang. Regular practice of tai chi chuan improves blood circulation, relaxes your mind and body, increases your chi (internal energy), and gives you a good night’s sleep. The class is held outside on BBG grounds (except Tai Chi Chuan I), weather permitting.Wear...

$106
F.   Jan 30th, 2:15pm
Advanced
(14)
Special School Offer!
10% Off La Casita Yarn Shop Cafe Gift Cards! Learn More >

This is a great time for kids to interact with one another, teach each other new techniques and meet new friends! Sign up your lil one, 8 and up, for our weekly kids meet up. Each child will receive one drink, one snack and one cake of yarn weekly. Please note, each parent/guardian is asked to leave a contact number for emergency purposes. This meet...

$10
F.   Jan 30th, 4pm
All levels
(3)
Friday January 30 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $10
Friday February 6 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $10
Friday February 13 4pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $10
Close
Other Dates (3)

This class introduces the student the different art forms we offer. Students will be introduced to Parkour, trampolining, tumbling, tricking.

$20
F.   Jan 30th, 4:15pm
Beginner
Friday January 30 4:15pm - 5:15pm 1 Session $20
Saturday January 31 10am - 11am 1 Session $20
Sunday February 1 10am - 11am 1 Session $20
Sunday February 1 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $20
Friday February 6 4:15pm - 5:15pm 1 Session $20
Saturday February 7 10am - 11am 1 Session $20
Sunday February 8 10am - 11am 1 Session $20
Sunday February 8 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $20
Friday February 13 4:15pm - 5:15pm 1 Session $20
Saturday February 14 10am - 11am 1 Session $20
Sunday February 15 10am - 11am 1 Session $20
Sunday February 15 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $20
Friday February 20 4:15pm - 5:15pm 1 Session $20
Saturday February 21 10am - 11am 1 Session $20
Sunday February 22 10am - 11am 1 Session $20
Sunday February 22 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $20
Friday February 27 4:15pm - 5:15pm 1 Session $20
Saturday February 28 10am - 11am 1 Session $20
Sunday March 1 10am - 11am 1 Session $20
Sunday March 1 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $20
Friday March 6 4:15pm - 5:15pm 1 Session $20
Saturday March 7 10am - 11am 1 Session $20
Sunday March 8 10am - 11am 1 Session $20
Sunday March 8 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $20
Friday March 13 4:15pm - 5:15pm 1 Session $20
Saturday March 14 10am - 11am 1 Session $20
Sunday March 15 10am - 11am 1 Session $20
Sunday March 15 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $20
Friday March 20 4:15pm - 5:15pm 1 Session $20
Saturday March 21 10am - 11am 1 Session $20
Sunday March 22 10am - 11am 1 Session $20
Sunday March 22 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $20
Friday March 27 4:15pm - 5:15pm 1 Session $20
Saturday March 28 10am - 11am 1 Session $20
Sunday March 29 10am - 11am 1 Session $20
Sunday March 29 12pm - 1pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (36)

For kids 10 and younger who have been fencing for at least one year, have a good understanding of basic movements, and are ready for a higher level of footwork, technical skills, and bouting tactics. We will continue to emphasize etiquette and sportsmanship. Full set of equipment is necessary.

$60
F.   Jan 30th, 4:30pm
Intermediate
Friday January 30 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday February 3 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $60
Friday February 6 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday February 10 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $60
Friday February 13 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday February 17 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $60
Friday February 20 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday February 24 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $60
Friday February 27 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday March 3 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $60
Friday March 6 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday March 10 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $60
Friday March 13 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday March 17 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $60
Friday March 20 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday March 24 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $60
Friday March 27 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday March 31 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $60
Friday April 3 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday April 7 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $60
Friday April 10 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday April 14 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $60
Friday April 17 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday April 21 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $60
Friday April 24 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday April 28 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $60
Friday May 1 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday May 5 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $60
Friday May 8 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday May 12 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $60
Friday May 15 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday May 19 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $60
Friday May 22 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday May 26 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $60
Friday May 29 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday June 2 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $60
Friday June 5 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday June 9 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $60
Friday June 12 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday June 16 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $60
Friday June 19 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday June 23 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $60
Friday June 26 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday June 30 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $60
Close
Other Dates (44)

With Live Drumming. Learn the fun and playful dances of Guinea, including the yankadi and macru dances of seduction, which alternate according to the beat of the drums. The yankadi is slow and mellow (a time to check out your prospects), and the macru is fast and furious, joyfully danced with the partner of your choosing. Traditional Guinean dance...

$15
F.   Jan 30th, 6pm
All levels
(14)

With Live Drumming. In this class, you will explore Afro-Cuban rhythms, as well as the symbolic movements associated with the Orishas (African Deities of the Yoruba/Lucumi tradition.) Students will gain an understanding of these ancient Orisha expressions through movement, song, rhythm, and their representations.

$15
F.   Jan 30th, 6pm
All levels
(14)

Create infectious Caribbean rhythms with percussion instruments such as congas, bongos, timbales, claves, shakers, tambourines and bells from the worlds of African influenced music. Louis “El Maestro” Bauzo, an expert in Afro-Caribbean ritual music, will enlighten your soul and your hands as you learn to make the music that makes people move. Louis...

$20
F.   Jan 30th, 6pm
All levels
(14)
Special School Offer!
10% Off UrbanGlass Gift Cards! Learn More >

This week long intensive will focus on creating a solid foundation of beginning glassblowing skills that can be built on from one day to the next.Get fully immersed in glassblowing and maximize your potential! From sculpting solid forms to blowing hollow vessels, this class will provide students with an opportunity to take creative license and make...

$550
F.   Jan 30th, 6pm
All levels
(1)

This class focuses on giving an introduction to the movement coordination, discipline, music and basic figures in International Standard. This is intended for children just starting dance.

$20
F.   Jan 30th, 6pm
Beginner

This class focuses on giving an introduction to the movement coordination, discipline, music and basic figures in International Standard. This class is intended for children just starting dance.

$20
F.   Jan 30th, 6pm
Beginner
Special School Offer!
15% Off BKC Brooklyn Central Gift Cards! Learn More >

This seminar will offer you a chance to see what kinds of photographers have influenced us, and how we've drawn inspiration (and probably a mental kick in the pants) from their work. So we're all getting more acquainted with our cameras and with lighting, but how do we keep ourselves inspired to shoot? As photographers in the industry, we're always...

$5
F.   Jan 30th, 6:30pm
All levels
(89)