Brooklyn Classes

3735 classes
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts
    Ends
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Classes coming up in Brooklyn, NYC

Learn the ins and outs of printing in repeat and create your own handmade, custom wallpaper or fabric! The class introduces students to textile and repeat design by explaining both how to digitally lay out repeat patterns and how to set up and print them. Practice your new skills with the instructor's guidance by completing a roll of your very own...

$375
W.   Jan 14th - Feb 4th, 7pm
Intermediate
(10)
Wednesday January 14 7pm - 10pm 4 Sessions $375
Wednesday March 18 7pm - 10pm 4 Sessions $375
Close
Other Dates (2)
Special School Offer!
10% Off Brooklyn Shoe Space Gift Cards! Learn More >

Its essential for any good designer to be able to express themselves through traditional, or modern techniques. Sketching is one of the designers most powerful tools that is able to speak volumes to its viewer. In this 3-hour Sneaker Sketching session you will learn the key footwear components and applicable industry terminology. You will practice...

$200
No Upcoming Schedules
Beginner
(10)

This workshop will provide artists with the basic guidelines, strategies, and tips of how to plan and get all the material necessary for a successful application. Many artists living and working in New York have heard about the so called “Artist Visa”. Samples of letters of recommendation, deal memos, and itineraries will be handed and artists...

$50
T.   Dec 23rd, 10am
All levels
(1)
Tuesday December 23 10am - 12pm 1 Session $50
Tuesday December 30 10am - 12pm 1 Session $50
Close
Other Dates (2)

Learn American Heart Association CPR for Healthcare Providers.

$95
T.   Dec 23rd, 1:30pm
All levels
(2)
Tuesday December 23 1:30pm - 5:30pm 1 Session $95
Tuesday January 13 6pm - 10pm 1 Session $95
Close
Other Dates (2)

As part of the Brooklyn Transitions series on gentrification, we want to hear your stories and preserve your voice during rapid changes to our borough. Brooklyn Public Library’s Info Commons and Brooklyn Collection are asking Brooklynites to take part in an oral history project to share your experiences in the neighborhoods you were born and reared...

Free
T.   Dec 23rd, 3pm
All levels
(3)

​Kids in the After School Chess Program are:Gaining an academic advantage in math, reading and verbal skills (boosting standardize test scores)Developing strong problem solving, critical thinking and decision-making skillsBuilding strong character values and social skillsDeveloping strong self-esteem and increased confidence in their abilities to...

$50
T.   Dec 23rd, 3:30pm
All levels

During this class kids will bake red velvet cupcakes and Devil's food cupcakes. They will also make frosting from scratch.

$65
T.   Dec 23rd, 5pm
All levels
Tuesday December 23 5pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $65
Saturday December 27 10am - 11:30am 1 Session $65
Tuesday January 6 5pm - 6:30pm 1 Session $65
Close
Other Dates (3)

With Live Drumming. Learn the playful, energetic dances of Guinea and West Africa from Nima Camara. An internationally recognized master of West African dance traditions, Nima will teach you these traditions with warmth and encouragement. Nima held the prestigious and extremely competitive position of Premier Danseur (First Dancer) in the National...

$15
T.   Dec 23rd, 6pm
All levels
(11)
Tuesday December 23 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday December 30 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday January 6 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday January 13 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday January 20 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Tuesday January 27 6pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $15
Close
Other Dates (6)

This class focuses on giving an introduction to the movement coordination, discipline, music and basic figures in international Latin. This is intended for children just starting dance.

$20
T.   Dec 23rd, 6pm
Beginner
Tuesday December 23 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday December 30 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (2)

Students will concentrate on perfecting the basic figures, posture and timing and dance on the highest syllabus level. This class is for kids who have extensive competitive experience.

$20
T.   Dec 23rd, 6pm
Advanced
Tuesday December 23 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday December 30 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday January 6 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday January 13 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday January 20 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday January 27 6pm - 7pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (6)

From the debauched slums of Victorian London to dry martinis and fancy cocktail parties,gin has had a remarkable journey, a story that reflects the ever changing moods and sensibilities of society at large.Like many other spirits, it began life in the alchemist’s workshop as a medicinal cure-all, a link it would retain as a mainstay of European Battlefields...

$15
T.   Dec 23rd, 6:30pm
All levels
(78)

We will learn basic Capoeira movements ranging from acrobatics and escape to kicks and other aspects of self-defense. While building a foundation of basics, you will learn how to put different movements together in different combinations and sequences to play the game of Capoeira. Class is an hour of movement practice followed by av half hour of music...

$20
T.   Dec 23rd, 6:30pm
Beginner
(8)
Tuesday December 23 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday December 30 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday January 6 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday January 13 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday January 20 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Tuesday January 27 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $20
Close
Other Dates (6)

Students will learn self defense, police tactics and fighting applications.

$12
T.   Dec 23rd, 6:30pm
All levels
Tuesday December 23 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $12
Tuesday December 23 7:45pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $12
Tuesday December 30 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $12
Tuesday December 30 7:45pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $12
Tuesday January 6 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $12
Tuesday January 6 7:45pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $12
Tuesday January 13 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $12
Tuesday January 13 7:45pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $12
Tuesday January 20 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $12
Tuesday January 20 7:45pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $12
Tuesday January 27 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $12
Tuesday January 27 7:45pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $12
Tuesday February 3 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $12
Tuesday February 3 7:45pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $12
Tuesday February 10 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $12
Tuesday February 10 7:45pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $12
Tuesday February 17 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $12
Tuesday February 17 7:45pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $12
Tuesday February 24 6:30pm - 7:30pm 1 Session $12
Tuesday February 24 7:45pm - 9:30pm 1 Session $12
Close
Other Dates (20)

For kids 10 and younger who have been fencing for at least one year, have a good understanding of basic movements, and are ready for a higher level of footwork, technical skills, and bouting tactics. We will continue to emphasize etiquette and sportsmanship. Full set of equipment is necessary.

$60
T.   Dec 23rd, 6:30pm
Intermediate
Tuesday December 23 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $60
Friday December 26 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday December 30 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $60
Friday January 2 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday January 6 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $60
Friday January 9 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday January 13 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $60
Friday January 16 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday January 20 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $60
Friday January 23 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday January 27 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $60
Friday January 30 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday February 3 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $60
Friday February 6 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday February 10 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $60
Friday February 13 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday February 17 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $60
Friday February 20 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday February 24 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $60
Friday February 27 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday March 3 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $60
Friday March 6 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday March 10 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $60
Friday March 13 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday March 17 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $60
Friday March 20 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday March 24 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $60
Friday March 27 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday March 31 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $60
Friday April 3 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday April 7 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $60
Friday April 10 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday April 14 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $60
Friday April 17 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday April 21 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $60
Friday April 24 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday April 28 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $60
Friday May 1 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday May 5 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $60
Friday May 8 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday May 12 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $60
Friday May 15 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday May 19 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $60
Friday May 22 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday May 26 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $60
Friday May 29 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday June 2 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $60
Friday June 5 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $60
Tuesday June 9 6:30pm - 8pm 1 Session $60
Friday June 12 4:30pm - 6pm 1 Session $60
Close
Other Dates (50)

Learn to use the computer and the Internet.This program is free and open to all adults, with general seating. Pre-registration does not guarantee a seat.

Free
T.   Dec 23rd, 7pm
Beginner
(3)