Brooklyn Classes

3944 classes
  • Any Day or Time
  • Any Level
  • Any Neighborhood
  • Any Price
  • Any Age
  • Date:
    Starts on
    Ends by
    Times:
    Days:
    Close
  • Skill Level:
    Close
  • Neighborhoods:
    Close
  • Price:
    $0 $1,000

    Currently viewing classes from:
    $0 to $1000

    Close

Classes coming up in Brooklyn, NYC

Special School Offer!
10% Off La Casita Yarn Shop Cafe Gift Cards! Learn More >

In this two part class, you will learn all the skills required to complete basic projects such as scarves, blankets, shawls, and ponchos. Topics covered include reading yarn labels, understanding gauge, casting on, the knit stitch, the purl stitch, various stitch patterns, and binding off. The part a of the two part beginning knitting class that continues...

$75
T.   Mar 3rd, 12pm
Beginner
(3)
Tuesday March 3 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday March 4 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $75
Saturday March 7 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday March 10 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday March 11 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $75
Saturday March 14 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday March 17 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday March 18 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $75
Saturday March 21 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday March 24 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $75
Wednesday March 25 7pm - 9pm 1 Session $75
Saturday March 28 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $75
Tuesday March 31 12pm - 2pm 1 Session $75
Close
Other Dates (13)

This course aims to give your child the opportunity to learn and develop basic body movement and dance training; giving them the remarkable chance to learn several dance styles and culture through the art of dance.Our kids classes are 45-50 mins in length. In the beginning of the class the teacher goes through various warm ups with the children. Then...

$45
T.   Mar 3rd, 3:30pm
Beginner

Cover songs by artists such as Lady Gaga, Beyonce, and Adele, all the while learning what it takes to play music with others. All Girls, All The TimeInstruments: Keyboards, Guitar, Bass, Drums, VocalsEmbrace those guilty pleasures and play pop till you drop. All girls. (Sorry – no boys allowed!)6 Reasons Everyone Needs To Play In A BandConfidence...

$135
T.   Mar 3rd, 3:30pm
Beginner
Tuesday March 3 3:30pm - 4:45pm 4 Sessions $135
Tuesday March 3 4:45pm - 6pm 4 Sessions $135
Wednesday March 4 6pm - 7:15pm 4 Sessions $135
Tuesday March 31 3:30pm - 4:45pm 4 Sessions $135
Tuesday March 31 4:45pm - 6pm 4 Sessions $135
Wednesday April 1 6pm - 7:15pm 4 Sessions $135
Tuesday April 28 3:30pm - 4:45pm 4 Sessions $135
Tuesday April 28 4:45pm - 6pm 4 Sessions $135
Wednesday April 29 6pm - 7:15pm 4 Sessions $135
Tuesday May 26 3:30pm - 4:45pm 4 Sessions $135
Tuesday May 26 4:45pm - 6pm 4 Sessions $135
Wednesday May 27 6pm - 7:15pm 4 Sessions $135
Close
Other Dates (12)

Designed specifically for beginner instrumentalists, your child will have the life changing experience of getting his/her hands on a an electric guitar, drum kit, keyboard and more. Your child will have the life changing experience of getting his/her hands on a an electric guitar, drum kit, keyboard and more. Through fun, game based activities, kids...

$135
T.   Mar 3rd, 3:45pm
Beginner
Tuesday March 3 3:45pm - 4:45pm 4 Sessions $135
Wednesday March 4 3:45pm - 4:45pm 4 Sessions $135
Thursday March 5 3:45pm - 4:45pm 4 Sessions $135
Friday March 6 3:45pm - 4:45pm 4 Sessions $135
Saturday March 7 2pm - 3pm 4 Sessions $135
Monday March 30 3:45pm - 4:45pm 4 Sessions $135
Tuesday March 31 3:45pm - 4:45pm 4 Sessions $135
Wednesday April 1 3:45pm - 4:45pm 4 Sessions $135
Thursday April 2 3:45pm - 4:45pm 4 Sessions $135
Friday April 3 3:45pm - 4:45pm 4 Sessions $135
Saturday April 4 2pm - 3pm 4 Sessions $135
Monday April 27 3:45pm - 4:45pm 4 Sessions $135
Tuesday April 28 3:45pm - 4:45pm 4 Sessions $135
Wednesday April 29 3:45pm - 4:45pm 4 Sessions $135
Thursday April 30 3:45pm - 4:45pm 4 Sessions $135
Friday May 1 3:45pm - 4:45pm 4 Sessions $135
Saturday May 2 2pm - 3pm 4 Sessions $135
Monday May 25 3:45pm - 4:45pm 4 Sessions $135
Tuesday May 26 3:45pm - 4:45pm 4 Sessions $135
Wednesday May 27 3:45pm - 4:45pm 4 Sessions $135
Thursday May 28 3:45pm - 4:45pm 4 Sessions $135
Friday May 29 3:45pm - 4:45pm 4 Sessions $135
Saturday May 30 2pm - 3pm 4 Sessions $135
Close
Other Dates (23)

A super fun musical theatre class for the triple threat performer! Students will learn acting, singing, dancing and how to do all three at the same time! Each class will focus on a specific theme and create an original production for our Winter Showcase. Past performances include: Annie, Teen Beach Movie, Princess Brigade, Mary Poppins, and more.

$120
T.   Mar 3rd, 4pm
All levels
Tuesday March 3 4pm - 5:30pm 5 Sessions $120
Tuesday April 7 4pm - 5:30pm 4 Sessions $120
Tuesday May 5 4pm - 5:30pm 4 Sessions $120
Tuesday June 2 4pm - 5:30pm 5 Sessions $120
Close
Other Dates (4)

This course aims to give your child the opportunity to learn and develop basic body movement and dance training; giving them the remarkable chance to learn several dance styles and culture through the art of dance.Our kids classes are 45-50 mins in length. In the beginning of the class the teacher goes through various warm ups with the children. Then...

$45
T.   Mar 3rd, 4:15pm
Beginner

This course aims to give your child the opportunity to learn and develop basic body movement and dance training; giving them the remarkable chance to learn several dance styles and culture through the art of dance.Our kids classes are 45-50 mins in length. In the beginning of the class the teacher goes through various warm ups with the children. Then...

$45
T.   Mar 3rd, 4:15pm
Beginner
Tuesday March 3 4:15pm - 5pm 4 Sessions $45
Tuesday April 7 4:15pm - 5pm 4 Sessions $45
Close
Other Dates (2)

Give your child a chance to live out his/her rock and roll fantasies by playing their favorite covers by artists from Green Day to The Pretenders. Also satisfy that creative itch by writing and recording an original tune. Who Says Music Class Can’t Be A Blast?Instruments: Keyboards, Guitar, Bass, Drums, VocalsDim the lights! Cue the smoke machine.Typically,...

$135
T.   Mar 3rd, 4:45pm
Beginner
Tuesday March 3 4:45pm - 6pm 4 Sessions $135
Tuesday March 3 6:45pm - 8pm 4 Sessions $135
Wednesday March 4 4:45pm - 6pm 4 Sessions $135
Thursday March 5 4:45pm - 6pm 4 Sessions $135
Thursday March 5 4:45pm - 6pm 4 Sessions $135
Friday March 6 4:45pm - 6pm 4 Sessions $135
Friday March 6 4:45pm - 6pm 4 Sessions $135
Saturday March 7 10am - 11:15am 4 Sessions $135
Saturday March 7 2pm - 3:15pm 4 Sessions $135
Saturday March 7 4:30pm - 5:45pm 4 Sessions $135
Monday March 30 4:45pm - 6pm 4 Sessions $135
Monday March 30 4:45pm - 6pm 4 Sessions $135
Monday March 30 6pm - 7:15pm 4 Sessions $135
Tuesday March 31 4:45pm - 6pm 4 Sessions $135
Tuesday March 31 6:45pm - 8pm 4 Sessions $135
Wednesday April 1 4:45pm - 6pm 4 Sessions $135
Thursday April 2 4:45pm - 6pm 4 Sessions $135
Thursday April 2 4:45pm - 6pm 4 Sessions $135
Friday April 3 4:45pm - 6pm 4 Sessions $135
Friday April 3 4:45pm - 6pm 4 Sessions $135
Saturday April 4 10am - 11:15am 4 Sessions $135
Saturday April 4 2pm - 3:15pm 4 Sessions $135
Saturday April 4 4:30pm - 5:45pm 4 Sessions $135
Monday April 27 4:45pm - 6pm 4 Sessions $135
Monday April 27 4:45pm - 6pm 4 Sessions $135
Monday April 27 6pm - 7:15pm 4 Sessions $135
Tuesday April 28 4:45pm - 6pm 4 Sessions $135
Tuesday April 28 6:45pm - 8pm 4 Sessions $135
Wednesday April 29 4:45pm - 6pm 4 Sessions $135
Thursday April 30 4:45pm - 6pm 4 Sessions $135
Thursday April 30 4:45pm - 6pm 4 Sessions $135
Friday May 1 4:45pm - 6pm 4 Sessions $135
Friday May 1 4:45pm - 6pm 4 Sessions $135
Saturday May 2 10am - 11:15am 4 Sessions $135
Saturday May 2 2pm - 3:15pm 4 Sessions $135
Saturday May 2 4:30pm - 5:45pm 4 Sessions $135
Monday May 25 4:45pm - 6pm 4 Sessions $135
Monday May 25 4:45pm - 6pm 4 Sessions $135
Monday May 25 6pm - 7:15pm 4 Sessions $135
Tuesday May 26 4:45pm - 6pm 4 Sessions $135
Tuesday May 26 6:45pm - 8pm 4 Sessions $135
Wednesday May 27 4:45pm - 6pm 4 Sessions $135
Thursday May 28 4:45pm - 6pm 4 Sessions $135
Thursday May 28 4:45pm - 6pm 4 Sessions $135
Friday May 29 4:45pm - 6pm 4 Sessions $135
Friday May 29 4:45pm - 6pm 4 Sessions $135
Saturday May 30 10am - 11:15am 4 Sessions $135
Saturday May 30 2pm - 3:15pm 4 Sessions $135
Saturday May 30 4:30pm - 5:45pm 4 Sessions $135
Close
Other Dates (49)

These classes are for students picking up the guitar for the first time. We start our teens out by teaching them how to play guitar through playing songs. The course teaches you how to play lead guitar by teaching you to play single note melodies and rhythm guitar by teaching you to play chords through songs by popular rock and pop artists such as...

$250
T.   Mar 3rd, 5pm
Beginner

These classes are for students picking up the guitar for the first time. This course will teach you how to play guitar through playing songs. The course will further develop your picking and strumming patterns. You will learn lead guitar parts along with rhythm. You will be taught songs by artists such as Jimmy Hendrix, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Led Zeppelin,...

$250
T.   Mar 3rd, 5pm
Intermediate

This course aims to give your child the opportunity to learn and develop basic body movement and dance training; giving them the remarkable chance to learn several dance styles and culture through the art of dance.Our kids classes are 45-50 mins in length. In the beginning of the class the teacher goes through various warm ups with the children. Then...

$45
T.   Mar 3rd, 5pm
Beginner

This course will teach you how to play guitar through playing songs. The course will further develop your picking and strumming patterns. You will learn lead guitar parts along with rhythm. You will be taught songs by artists such as Jimmy Hendrix, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Led Zeppelin, Eric Clapton, AC/DC, Pink Floyd, The Beatles and more!Each course...

$250
T.   Mar 3rd, 5pm
Intermediate
Tuesday March 3 5pm - 6pm 8 Sessions $250
Monday March 30 7:30pm - 8:30pm 8 Sessions $250
Monday April 13 7:30pm - 8:30pm 8 Sessions $250
Close
Other Dates (3)

The General/Rock Guitar for Complete Beginners course will teach you how to play guitar through playing songs. The level 1 course starts out teaching you how to play open chords as well as different strumming and picking patterns. You will learn to play songs by popular artists such as The Beatles, Rolling Stones, Bob Marley, Pink Floyd, Coldplay,...

$250
T.   Mar 3rd, 5pm
Beginner
Tuesday March 3 5pm - 6pm 8 Sessions $250
Tuesday March 3 6pm - 7pm 8 Sessions $250
Thursday March 12 7:15pm - 8:15pm 8 Sessions $250
Monday March 16 8:30pm - 9:30pm 8 Sessions $250
Thursday March 19 6:15pm - 7:15pm 8 Sessions $250
Wednesday April 8 6pm - 7pm 8 Sessions $250
Monday April 13 7:30pm - 8:30pm 8 Sessions $250
Close
Other Dates (7)

Discover unroasted chocolate made in Brooklyn. At our factory in Red Hook, you’ll get to taste raw cacao from different regions and compare how flavors vary across the world. From there, see what transforms raw cacao to the silky smooth texture of our bars. End the tour by savoring all of our signature craft bars, now knowing what makes our flavors...

$10
T.   Mar 3rd, 5pm
All levels
Tuesday March 3 5pm - 5:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday March 5 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday March 10 5pm - 5:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday March 12 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday March 17 5pm - 5:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday March 19 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday March 24 5pm - 5:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday March 26 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday March 31 5pm - 5:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday April 2 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday April 7 5pm - 5:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday April 9 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday April 14 5pm - 5:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday April 16 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday April 18 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday April 21 5pm - 5:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday April 23 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday April 28 5pm - 5:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday April 30 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday May 5 5pm - 5:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday May 7 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday May 9 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday May 12 5pm - 5:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday May 14 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday May 16 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday May 19 5pm - 5:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday May 21 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday May 23 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday May 26 5pm - 5:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday May 28 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday May 30 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday June 2 5pm - 5:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday June 4 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday June 6 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday June 9 5pm - 5:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday June 11 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday June 13 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday June 16 5pm - 5:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday June 18 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday June 20 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday June 23 5pm - 5:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday June 25 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday June 27 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday June 30 5pm - 5:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday July 2 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday July 4 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday July 7 5pm - 5:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday July 9 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday July 11 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday July 14 5pm - 5:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday July 16 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday July 18 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday July 21 5pm - 5:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday July 23 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Saturday July 25 12pm - 12:45pm 1 Session $10
Tuesday July 28 5pm - 5:45pm 1 Session $10
Thursday July 30 7pm - 7:45pm 1 Session $10
Close
Other Dates (57)

A super fun musical theatre class for the triple threat performer! Students will learn acting, singing, dancing and how to do all three at the same time! Each class will focus on a specific theme and create an original production for our Winter Showcase. Past performances include: Annie, Teen Beach Movie, Princess Brigade, Mary Poppins, and more.

$120
T.   Mar 3rd, 5:30pm
All levels
Tuesday March 3 5:30pm - 7pm 5 Sessions $120
Tuesday April 7 5:30pm - 7pm 4 Sessions $120
Tuesday May 5 5:30pm - 7pm 4 Sessions $120
Tuesday June 2 5:30pm - 7pm 5 Sessions $120
Close
Other Dates (4)